MF DOOM to Drop 15 New Songs With Adult Swim

mf doom 15 new songs

MF DOOM has remained reclusive for most of his career, but we’ve rarely seen him go on this long of a stretch without releasing new music. Yet we haven’t got a new solo album from him since Born Like This in 2009, and though there’s no new LP in the near future, he does have a series of new records dropping this year via Adult Swim.
On Monday morning (Aug. 7), Jason DeMarco, vice president and creative director for Adult Swim On-Air, announced the Cartoon Network company would be releasing a new DOOM song every week for the next 15 weeks. The collection is called The Missing Notebook Rhymes and the first offering is a Sean Price collab called “Negus.” You can listen to it below.
The song is actually off Sean P’s upcoming posthumous album Imperius Rex, dropping Tuesday, Aug. 8. Crummiebeats – Fonk & .45 produced the track.
The latest new music we’ve received from the metal faced villain is in the form of unreleased bonus tracks from the re-release of his album with Danger Mouse, Mouse and The Mask. One of those tracks was a record with Black Thought called “Mad Nice.”

Taken from

© 2018